Abrolhos Islands, Australia

The Houtman Abrolhos Islands, more commonly referred to as the Abrolhos Islands, and their surrounding coral reef communities form one of Western Australia's unique marine areas.

The Islands lie about 60 kilometres west of Geraldton, on the Western Australian coast, and consist of 122 islands clustered into three main groups: the Wallabi Group, Easter Group and Pelsaert Group, which extend from north to south across 100 kilometres of ocean.

Often described as the Galapagos Islands of the Indian Ocean, there are few places in Australia with more biodiversity. Nature enthusiasts flock to the Abrolhos Islands for the fishing, bird watching, snorkelling and diving opportunities. The Islands are classed as National Park, and have been recognised as an Ocean Hope Spot by ocean conservation organisation Mission Blue.

The Islands have an abundance of activities to suit a variety of interests, including fishing and cray fishing; swimming, snorkelling and diving; bird watching; marine and wildlife spotting, such as sea lions, dolphins, wallabies and lizards; Island exploring; and simply relaxing in the pristine surrounds.

Information on this Web Site has been obtained from the Cruise Companies represented. However, the cruise industry is constantly changing and should be used as a guide only. We are unable to take responsibility for incorrect information and you must confirm all details at the time of booking.