Seribu (1000 Islands), Indonesia

Seribu(Thousand Islands) are a chain of islands located in Indonesia north of the coast of Jakarta. There are 110 islands in the chain which stretches 45km north into the Java Sea. Only 36 islands are permitted to be used for recreation and 13 of these are fully developed.

Things to See & Do

* Palau Bidadari – closest island to Jakarta
* Thousand Islands Marine National Park
* Snorkeling & diving

General information

Cruise Season – Jan - Dec
Currency – Baht (THB)
Language – Thai
Population – 21,071 approx
Land Area – 8.7 km²
Electricity – 2 perpendicular flat pins USA style or with a round pin below
Time - GMT plus seven hours
International Country Telephone Code – +66

Port Location – Boats visiting Ko A Dang Island will arrive at the port located at Thong Sala, the island’s capital.

Travel Links – Boats are available to the islands from Marina Ancol in the north of Jarkarta.

Information on this Web Site has been obtained from the Cruise Companies represented. However, the cruise industry is constantly changing and should be used as a guide only. We are unable to take responsibility for incorrect information and you must confirm all details at the time of booking.