Kangean Island

The Kangean Islands are an archipelago part of Indonesia, are located in the Java Sea approximately 120 km (75 miles) north of Bali and 120 km east of Madura Island. The islands are a part of East Java province, administered as Sumenep Regency.

The largest island, at about 490 km², is Kangean Island. Other islands include Paliat, Sepanjang, and several smaller islands. The towns of Pabean and Arjasa, both on Kangean Island, are the area's largest population centres.

Things to See & Do

* Wood handicrafts
* Mangrove forests
* Marine park
* Pearl oyster farm
* Diving

General information

Cruise Season - Jan - Dec
Currency - Rupiah (IDR)
Language - Indonesian
Electricity - 2 round pins European style
Land Area - 490 km²
Time - GMT plus hours seven hours
International Country Telephone Code - +62

Travel Links - Kangean island is accessible by ferry from Kalianget.
Kangean island is accessible by boat from Bali (4 hours)

Information on this Web Site has been obtained from the Cruise Companies represented. However, the cruise industry is constantly changing and should be used as a guide only. We are unable to take responsibility for incorrect information and you must confirm all details at the time of booking.